Island Chamber Singers, Sharing our love of choral music with Nassau County since 2004

cher diet

Island Chamber Singers

Sharing our love of choral music with Nassau County since 2004

Welcome to the 2018-2019 C oncert Season

This year we celebrate our 15th season bringing a wide range of classical choral literature to Amelia Island, Florida.

The Island Chamber Singers will be closing out their 15 th season with the program East Meets West. The concerts will include from the East, Antonín Dvořák’s, Te Deum, Op. 103 composed in 1892 and dedicated to the 400 th anniversary of the discovery of America. This composition was premiered at Dvořák’s first concert in New York on October 21, 1892. East then Meets West with the singing of John Rutter’s Gloria composed in 1974 and later was premiered in Omaha, Nebraska and conducted by Rutter. Many of the Christmas Songs and Carols of John Rutter are favorites of the Island Chamber Singers and have been previously performed in our concerts. Orchestral accompaniment will include strings, timpani, brass, organ and piano and led by the Island Chamber Singers Founder and Director, Dr. Jane Lindberg.

Tickets are $20 for adults when purchased in advance of concert day. They can be purchased online on our Tickets page ; from a member of Island Chamber Singers; at the Amelia Island Welcome Center, 102 Centre Street, (800) 226-3542; at Peterbrooke Chocolatier, 1427 Sadler Road; at the AIFBY Chamber of Commerce, 961687 Gateway Blvd., Suite 101G (at A1A and Amelia Island Parkway), (904) 261-3248; and at Harrison’s Mercantile at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Spa and Shops, (904) 432-2218. Tickets may also be purchased at the door for $25. Tickets are always FREE for all students. For additional information, or to arrange a vocal interview to sing with the group, please call (904) 225-0575 on weekdays.

Support ICS

2019 Singers

Kimberly Aikens
Tara Barrineau
Marilyn Bosworth
Mariel Brewster
Crystal Brucks-Latina
Deborah Conner
Susan Eason
Rose Gladney ♪
Laurel Hilton
Kathleen Lunman
Lesley MacLaughlin
Marjorie Meder
Sara K. Russell
Jane Sandhaus-Packer
Barbara Swearingen ♪
Micki Watters-Smith

Tucker Arnold
Norm Dalton
Chris Porth
Mack Sisson
Keith Thompson

Jane Lindberg ♪

Sharon Barry

Joan Cipriano ♪
Leah Dalton
Christine Danbeck
Diane Elliott
Barbara Harden
Kathy Johnson
Brenda Kayne
Robin Lashley
Lynda Lawrence
Bonnie Liteborn
Diane McGee
Ellie McGrath
Toni Myers
Letty Rubin ♪
Janet Sisson
Nancy Stendahl
Rosemary Szczygiel
Karen Sutton
Kathy Weisfeld

Gary Autry
Gary Brewster
Mac Harden
Grear Kimmel
Tim Miller
Tom Nesbitt
Charlie Payson
Steve Ramsey
Bill Taylor
Scott Tinman
Jack Weber

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *